Me Myself and I | Binayabas Blog | oDesk Change My Life!

My Binayabas Blog | My Thoughts and Experiences | How oDesk Change My Life | My Personal Blogs

My First Job on Odesk

It’s December Last Year 2011 when i got my first oDesk job. before to proceed let me tell you how did i get started.
June last year a classmate introduce oDesk, he told me that his brother in law is working online through oDesk.

After signing it seems im not qualified yet to despite to work online. i just underestimate my capabilities. (Before to proceed the stories, please let me tell you my experience i gained from being internet cafe attendant)

Let me tell you some of the stuff i learned through web surfing. uhm I’ve been a fan of playing Mu Online after months of playing me and my friend got interested on what Game Administrator capabilities after that we hosted an Mu Online using our old crap computer since it cost too much expensive if we will pay monthly to big hosting provider instead we decided to run the Game using Hamachi ( if you have no idea yet about Hamachi please ask Mr. Google). We really enjoyed working as an Admin since we can have all items that we wanted that we can’t make it into other MU Server. after the game we learned installing mu online website scripts , then we created community forum powered by My BB then to Vbulletin, after all this idea i myself is been interested to have my own blogs, so i decided to create a blog im using blogger then word press until i familiarize the features of each CMS. then i learned a few Search Engine Strategy (that’s all for now :) .

Let proceed on June Last year i lost of confidence since it would be difficult i underestimated myself for being a High School Graduate (Secondary Level).

In the month of October 2011 i heard a friend of mine (not really close) got his first oDesk payment. In the month of November 2011 i started again to familiarize the site on how it gonna work well to get hired. then i take some test , i added my experience and skills until December 2011 i got my first oDesk job which is Website Moderation (Data Entry) we will going to rate each of the picture that shown. after oDesk notified me that contract started it makes me think if i can be payed for the work ill do until i got my first oDesk payment and to tell you honestly i really feel uncomfortable i can’t imagine i can work online this time . My first hourly rate was not really high i only got .90$ cents per hour but not really bad ;), until i encountered different kind of jobs that help me to gained experienced.

And now i am working oDesk as my full time job.

3 responses to “My First Job on Odesk

  1. Clearwater hotels March 30, 2013 at 10:44 am

    Hello would you mind letting me know which web host you’re working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and I must say this blog loads a
    lot faster then most. Can you recommend a good internet hosting
    provider at a fair price? Cheers, I appreciate it!

  2. Baju Bayi May 2, 2013 at 5:45 pm

    Wow, superb blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is wonderful, as well as the content!. Thanks For Your article about My First Job on Odesk | Me Myself and I | Binayabas Blog | oDesk Change My Life! .

Leave a Reply

Learn from the IT Guy

Basic computer troubleshooting and office support implementation

A Blog to forever

Blog is forever, Life is limited

CFC - Singles For Christ | Consolacion Chapter

Singles For Christ (SFC ) - A ministry of a Couples For Christ

SEO Web Design CMS

Get latest SEO friendly CMS based web designs esay to optimize in search engine

usmanhashmi

Die Hard Supporter of PaK Sar Zameen Party

My Cebu Photo Blog

Get Intimate with the Queen City of the South

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.